The winner of the SEMIKRON Innovation and Young Engineer Award 2021 is...

The SEMIKRON Innovation Award and the SEMIKRON Young Engineer Award is given for outstanding innovations in projects, prototypes, services or novel concepts in the field of power electronics in Europe, combined with notable societal benefits in form of supporting environmental protection and sustainability by improving energy efficiency and conservation of resources.

Winner of the Semikron Innovation Award 2021
This year the jury has decided to give the SEMIKRON Innovation Award to Dr. Tobias Geyer from ABB Medium-Voltage Drives, Switzerland to acknowledge his pioneering work in the field of Model Predictive Control awarding his innovation regarding ´Model Predictive Pulse Pattern Control´.

Winner of the Semikron Young Engineer Award 2021
This year's SEMIKRON Young Engineer Award is given to Dr. Jakub Kucka (now EPFL École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) for his work on ´Quasi-Two-Level PWM Operation for Modular Multilevel Converters´ he has conducted at the Institute for Drive Systems and Power Electronics of Leibniz University Hannover, Germany.


Press Release  Semikron Award ECPE Website

Postal address ECPE e.V.:
ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.
Landgrabenstrasse 94
D-90443 Nuremberg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)911 81 02 88-0

Subscribe to the ECPE News


© 2018 ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.