ECPE Board of Directors - two new board members

The new ECPE Board of Directors was re-elected after a term of 2 years by the ECPE General Meeting on 27 March 2019 in the frame of the ECPE Annual Event 2019 in Erding/Munich. Christian Conrath was not seeking re-election as Schneider Electric representative as he leaves the company for retirement soon. Philippe Loizelet from Schneider Electric is 2nd Vice President of the Association now. Furthermore ECPE welcomes the new Board member Prof. Rolf Hellinger from Siemens.

President: Prof. Dr. Leo Lorenz

1st Vice President: Hans-Peter Feustel, Conti Temic (CPTZwei GmbH)

2nd Vice President (NEW): Philippe Loizelet, Schneider Electric

Secretary: Dr. Stefan Weber, TDK Electronics

Treasurer: Peter Beckedahl, Semikron

Member: Dr. Peter Friedrichs, Infineon Technologies

Member (NEW): Prof. Rolf Hellinger, Siemens

Member: Ted Hopper, Maccon

Member: Dr. Torsten Leifert, Volkswagen

Member: Dr. Peter Steimer, ABB Switzerland


Postal address ECPE e.V.:
ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.
Landgrabenstrasse 94
D-90443 Nuremberg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)911 81 02 88-0

Subscribe to the ECPE News


© 2018 ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.