Semikron Innovation & Young Engineer Award winners honoured in frame of ECPE Annual Event

This year the award ceremony was part of the first day of the SiC & GaN User Forum in Erding/Munich.

This year, the jury decided that the SEMIKRON Innovation Award 2023 goes to Christian Mentin and his team members Thomas Langbauer, Ismail Recepi, Alexander Connaughton, Milan Pajnic, Franz Vollmaier, Werner Konrad, Philipp Matzick, Lukas Adelbrecht from Silicon Austria Labs (SAL), Austria for their “Tiny Power Box - Next Generation of EV Charging Technologies”.

The SEMIKRON Young Engineer Award 2023 goes to Bo Yao from the Aalborg University in Denmark for his work on "A Robust kV and kA Testing Method for DC/AC Capacitors".

Press Release and Archive of Award Winners

Postal address ECPE e.V.:
ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.
Landgrabenstrasse 94
D-90443 Nuremberg, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)911 81 02 88-0

Subscribe to the ECPE News


© 2018 ECPE European Center for Power Electronics e.V.